ABOUT ME

Italiener in Wien, guida Vienna, tour italiano, cultura Austria, cultura Vienna, Hotel Vienna, guida Italiano tour, Guida touristica, Cosa vedere Vienna, Fremdenführer, Wiener Kultur, Hotel Wien, Tour in Wien, Tourist guide, Viennese culture, Hotel Vienna, tour in Vienna

FACT BOX


Mario Casalone
Born in Lecco in 1973
University of Milan,
Dott. Likes political science
Moved to Vienna in 2015
Reason: LOVE ♡
a sweet little son 
Profession and passion: Certified tour guide in Vienna
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish, German
Expert for wine connoisseurs with a diploma

I was born in 1973 in Lecco, on the beautiful Lake Como, in Italy. There I was lucky enough to grow, play, run, swim and learn a lot more. In 2001 I was able to complete my studies at the State University of Milan and gain work experience in different areas until I decided to combine my studies with my passion of my life, music. I became the director of a music school and was able to create music and art projects for disabled people, worked in international projects, founded a cultural and theatrical organization with friends, wrote several shows and performed with my band. 
 
Then in 2008 I met Doris, a beautiful Viennese girl and now I'm here!

When I moved to Vienna, I fell in love with this wonderful city that is rich in art and history,and especially in music. So I decided to pursue my passions again and became a tourist guide. I speak Italian, Spanish, English and German. My other passion is wine. In 2016 I received the diploma from the Austrian Wine Academy and I love to attend and organize tastings. My wonderful job is to show my favorite city to groups of people from all over the world.
It is important to me that when you join one of my discoveries, you have an interesting, engaging, and fun experience. For my part, I can say that I have a lot of fun with it!
 

THE TEAM

The best team are people you can trust. Funny, interesting character with charm and an incredible amount of know-how!
So I work in marketing and with other tour guide colleagues in order to be able to offer you the most entertaining and interesting tours in Vienna.

Doris in Wien, guida Vienna, tour italiano, cultura Austria, cultura Vienna, Hotel Vienna, guida Italiano tour, Guida touristica, Cosa vedere Vienna, Fremdenführer, Wiener Kultur, Hotel Wien, Tour in Wien, Tourist guide, Viennese culture, Hotel Vienna, tour in Vienna
Fahrrad Tour vor der Karlskirche, guida Vienna, tour italiano, cultura Austria, cultura Vienna, Hotel Vienna, guida Italiano tour, Guida touristica, Cosa vedere Vienna, Fremdenführer, Wiener Kultur, Hotel Wien, Tour in Wien, Tourist guide, Viennese culture, Hotel Vienna, tour in Vienna
MVG_edited.png

WHY WITH ME

  • Guide with a special charm

  • qualified and certified tour guide

  • Transparent & fair

  • free for children up to 6 years

  • Perfect language skills in Italian, Spanish, English, German

  • Wine expert and connoisseur

What others say about me ...

Mario was so funny so the experience in general was very pleasant and informative with a twist of humour. The tour is a 3 hour walk but really enjoyable to walk through. At the end Mario also gave us some tips on where to go eating, shopping and more. 100% recommended.

personal computer

Mario was a very great guide.
He knows his stuff and can tell us what can be dry history in a storytelling manner that kept our interest.
I highly recommend his tour!
You'll also love his Italian perspective!

 

jackie

ÜBER MICH

_DSC6901_edited.png

FACT BOX


Mario Casalone
Geboren 1973 in Lecco
Universität Mailand,
Dott. Mag der Politikwissenschaft
2015 nach Wien gezogen
Grund: LIEBE ♡
einen zuckersüßen kleinen Sohn 
Beruf und Leidenschaft: Zertifizierter Fremdenführer in Wien
Sprachen: Englisch, Italienisch, Spanisch, Deutsch
Experte für Weinkenner mit Diplom

Ich, Mario Casalone wurde 1973 in Lecco, am wunderschönen Comer See, in Italien geboren. Dort hatte ich das Glück, zu wachsen, zu spielen, zu laufen, zu schwimmen und vieles weitere zu lernen. 2001 konnte ich mein Studium an der staatlichen Universität Mailand abschließen und Berufserfahrungen in unterschiedlichen Bereichen sammeln, bis ich mich dazu entschloss, mein Studium, mit meiner Leidenschaft meines Lebens, der Musik, zu verbinden. Ich wurde Direktor einer Musikschule und konnte somit Musik- und Kunstprojekte für behinderte Menschen erschaffen, arbeitete in internationalen Projekten, gründete gemeinsam mit Freunden eine kulturelle und theatralische Organisation, schrieb mehrere Shows und trat mit meiner Band bei vielen Festivitäten auf. 
 
Dann traf ich 2008 Doris, ein schönes Wiener Mädchen und nun bin hier!

Als ich nach Wien zog, verliebte ich mich in diese wundervolle Stadt, die reich an Kunst und Geschichte, vor allem an Musik ist. So habe ich mich wieder dazu entschlossen, meiner Leidenschaften nachzugehen und wurde Fremdenführer. Ich spreche Italienisch, Spanisch, Englisch und Deutsch. Meine weitere Leidenschaft liegt im Wein. 2016 habe ich das Diplom der Österreichischen Weinakademie erhalten und ich liebe es, an Verkostungen teilzunehmen und diese zu organisieren. Meine wunderbare Aufgabe ist es, meine Lieblingsstadt Gruppen von Menschen aus der ganzen Welt zu zeigen.
Mir ist es wichtig, dass Sie, wenn Sie an einer meiner Entdeckungen teilnehmen, eine interessante, engagierte und lustige Erfahrung machen. Ich für meinen Teil kann sagen, dass ich daran viel Spaß habe!
 

DAS TEAM

Das beste Team sind Menschen denen man vertrauen kann. Lustige Interessante Charakter mit Charm und unglaublich viel Know-How!
So arbeite ich im Marketing und mit anderen Fremdenführer Kollegen zusammen um Ihnen die unterhaltsamsten und interessantesten Touren in Wien anbieten zu können.

IMG-1716_edited.png
IMG_9176.jpeg
MVG_edited.png

WARUM MIT MIR

  • Guide mit speziellem Charme

  • qualifizierter und zertifizierter Fremdenführer

  • Transparent & Fair

  • kostenlos für Kinder bis 6 Jahre

  • Perfekte Sprachkenntnisse in Italienisch, Spanisch, Englisch, Deutsch

  • Weinexperte und Genießer

Was andere über mich sagen...

Mario was so funny so the experience in general was very pleasant and informative with a twist of humour. The tour is a 3 hours walk but really enjoyable to walk through. At the end Mario also gave us some tips on where to go eating, shopping and more. 100% recommended.

PC

Mario was a very great guide.
He knows his stuff and can tell us what can be dry history in a storytelling manner that kept our interest.
I highly recommend his tour!
You'll also love his Italian perspective!

 

Jackie